Longridge Country Estate
Paeroa, HaurakiIndependentRegistered on the Retirement Villages Register
In short
- No units are listed for sale today.
- The village keeps 30% of what you paid when you leave. This is its exit fee (deferred management fee).
- Weekly fee: $169 a week.
- Entry price from
- No units listednone for sale today
- Exit fee
- 30%builds over 4 years
- Weekly fee
- $169 a week
- When you are repaid
- Not published
- Registered
- Yesno. 2745673
- Care on site
- None listed
What it costs
Entry price
No units listed
Eldernet shows no units for sale here today. Ask the village what comes up and when.
Prices seen on the village's own site: From $755,000 (2-bed 111m²); $869,000 (two villa styles); $1,120,000 (3-bed); featured villas $745,000–$889,000 (source: longridgecountryestate.co.nz)
Exit fee (deferred management fee)
30% of what you paid
Source: longridgecountryestate.co.nz
How it builds
Accrues over the first 4 years of residency; once 30% is reached at year 4 it never increases further, regardless of length of stay
Source: longridgecountryestate.co.nz
Weekly fee
$169 a week
$169/week (as published on FAQ page dated 5 Mar 2026). Rises with CPI each year until both residents reach age 75; once both are 75+ the fee is fixed for life
Source: longridgecountryestate.co.nz
Capital gain (a rise in the unit's value)
Not published
Not stated for the standard ORA.
Source: longridgecountryestate.co.nz
Full research note
Not stated for the standard ORA. A current 'special offer' page implies the village normally keeps 100% of any capital gain on resale: residents who buy into 6 designated villas before 31 Dec 2026 get EITHER a $50,000 cashback OR 50% of any gain between original and new entry payment (and bear none of any loss), implying the village otherwise retains the gain
When you are repaid
Not published
Disclosure statement (the village's summary of the deal)
Not published online. The law says the village must give you one before you sign an occupation right agreement (the contract that lets you live there), and it sets out every fee. Ask for it early.
What would you get back?
The exit fee builds over 4 years to 30%. The calculator spreads it evenly over those years; the exact schedule is in the fee notes above. Before weekly fees and any other charges.
Units for sale on Eldernet
None listed on Eldernet on 15 and 16 October 2026.
Registered village
Registered as Longridge Country Estate
- Registration number
- 2745673
- Registered since
- 2019
- Statutory supervisor
- Anchorage Trustee Services Limitedappointed 5 November 2019
A statutory supervisor is an independent party, licensed by the Financial Markets Authority, that holds residents' deposits and watches the village's finances (Retirement Commission).
Source: this village's entry on the Retirement Villages Register, read 15 October 2026.
About the village
Longridge Country Estate in Paeroa is an exciting new retirement village in vibrant and growing Paeroa. Set amongst almost 60 acres of park-like grounds, the village has a picturesque rural feel and boasts stunning views of the Coromandel Ranges. All homes are architecturally designed, high-quality, and low maintenance, with most facing north. Two-bedroom villas come in two sizes, 111m² and 131m², with a study nook and three layouts, with the soonest available 111m² villas priced from $755,000. Three-bedroom villas are available as 161m² and include two bathrooms. For those looking for a peaceful lifestyle with a country outlook and all the perks of rural life - with none of the isolation or high maintenance and an amazing choice of amenities and activities, Longridge Country Estate will be a wonderful place to call home. We are open 10am-3pm on weekdays and weekends by appointment. Call 0800 928 928 today.
In the village's own words, from its Eldernet listing.
Care homes nearby
- Ohinemuri Lifecare 1.7 km away · rest home, hospital, dementia
Where this comes from
- Address
- 44 Waimarei Avenue, Paeroa, Hauraki
- Operator
- Independent
- Phone
- 0800 928 928
- Website
- longridgecountryestate.co.nz
- Source: Eldernet listing (longridge-country-estate), read 15 and 16 October 2026 (listing, care levels, units for sale)
- Source: longridgecountryestate.co.nz, read 15 and 16 October 2026
- Source: Retirement Villages Register entry, read 15 October 2026 (registration and statutory supervisor)
Confidence: Medium.
Research note
No formal Disclosure Statement PDF found on the website or its Eldernet listing. Figures above come from the site's own FAQ/special-offers pages, not the statutory Disclosure Statement.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
