Text size

Mountain View Village

Marchwiel, TimaruIndependent

In short

  • No units are listed for sale today.
  • The exit fee (deferred management fee), what the village keeps when you leave, is not published.
  • Weekly fee not published.
Entry price from
No units listednone for sale today
Exit fee
Not publishedask for the disclosure statement
Weekly fee
Not published
When you are repaid
Not published
Registered
Not foundon the register, see below
Care on site
None listed

What it costs

Entry price

No units listed

Eldernet shows no units for sale here today. Ask the village what comes up and when.

Source: Eldernet listing (mountain-view-village)

Exit fee (deferred management fee)

Not published

This village does not publish its exit fee anywhere we could find.

We are asking this village for its disclosure statement, and will add the fee when it arrives.

Source: mountainviewvillage.co.nz

Weekly fee

Not published

"Our Village"/"For Sale" pages only describe it qualitatively: "A modest weekly fee is charged which covers rates, external villa maintenance (some exclusions apply), dwelling insurance, maintenance of grounds and services, plus…

Source: mountainviewvillage.co.nz

Full research note

not published, "Our Village"/"For Sale" pages only describe it qualitatively: "A modest weekly fee is charged which covers rates, external villa maintenance (some exclusions apply), dwelling insurance, maintenance of grounds and services, plus the costs of maintaining and operating the John Stubbs Community Centre." No dollar figure given.

Capital gain (a rise in the unit's value)

Not published

For Sale page states "Incoming residents purchase their dwelling at an agreed market price from an existing resident," implying an owner-to-owner resale model, but does not state how exit fees or capital gain are split

Source: mountainviewvillage.co.nz

Full research note

not published, For Sale page states "Incoming residents purchase their dwelling at an agreed market price from an existing resident," implying an owner-to-owner resale model, but does not state how exit fees or capital gain are split

When you are repaid

Not published

Disclosure statement (the village's summary of the deal)

Not published online. The law says the village must give you one before you sign an occupation right agreement (the contract that lets you live there), and it sets out every fee. Ask for it early.

What would you get back?

We cannot sayThis village has not published its exit fee.

For comparison only, the calculator shows what you would get back at 25% and 30%, the most common exit fees among villages we have checked. They are not this village's fees. Before weekly fees and any other charges.

Units for sale on Eldernet

None listed on Eldernet on 15 and 16 October 2026.

Registered village

Not found on the register

We could not find this village on the Retirement Villages Register under this name. Ask the operator for its registration number before signing anything.

You can search the Retirement Villages Register at the Companies Office yourself. We searched a copy read on 15 October 2026.

Care homes nearby

Where this comes from

Address
13 Pages Road, Marchwiel, Timaru
Operator
Independent
Website
Not listed

Confidence: Medium. Real website found but it contains no numeric fee figures and no disclosure statement/ORA document link

Research note

Checked eldernet page, homepage nav/footer (Home, Our Village, News, For Sale, Contact, no fees/FAQ/disclosure link), and the For Sale page itself. Site directs pricing/fee questions to the Trust Secretary, Solicitor, or Village Manager by phone (03) 688 1348.

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.