Pakuranga Park Village
Half Moon Bay, AucklandIndependentRegistered on the Retirement Villages Register
In short
- No units are listed for sale today.
- The village keeps 30% of what you paid when you leave. This is its exit fee (deferred management fee).
- Weekly fee not published.
- Entry price from
- No units listednone for sale today
- Exit fee
- 30%builds over 3 years
- Weekly fee
- Not published
- When you are repaid
- Not published
- Registered
- Yesno. 2030137
- Care on site
- Rest home, Hospital
What it costs
Entry price
No units listed
Eldernet shows no units for sale here today. Ask the village what comes up and when.
Exit fee (deferred management fee)
30% of what you paid
Source: realliving.co.nz
How it builds
Accrues at 10% per year for the first 3 years of occupancy, reaching a maximum of 30% of the original purchase price; deducted from the refund once the unit is re-licensed/resold.
Source: realliving.co.nz
Weekly fee
Not published
RLG pages describe what the weekly fee covers, rates, insurance, maintenance, repairs, staff wages, gardening, and say it 'may be a fixed fee or could vary', but no dollar amount is given anywhere fetched
Source: realliving.co.nz
Full research note
not published (RLG pages describe what the weekly fee covers, rates, insurance, maintenance, repairs, staff wages, gardening, and say it 'may be a fixed fee or could vary', but no dollar amount is given anywhere fetched)
Capital gain (a rise in the unit's value)
Not published
Not stated explicitly as 'capital gain' policy, but RLG's own wording says on exit residents are 'refunded the original purchase price minus' the deferred management fee, i.e. refund is based on the ORIGINAL price, not the resale…
Source: realliving.co.nz
Full research note
Not stated explicitly as 'capital gain' policy, but RLG's own wording says on exit residents are 'refunded the original purchase price minus' the deferred management fee, i.e. refund is based on the ORIGINAL price, not the resale price, which implies the operator (not the resident) keeps any capital gain. This is the group's general wording, not confirmed on a Pakuranga Park-specific page.
When you are repaid
Not published
No day-count or 'within X days of resale' figure found; RLG only says refund follows re-licensing of the unit
Source: realliving.co.nz
Disclosure statement (the village's summary of the deal)
Not published online. The law says the village must give you one before you sign an occupation right agreement (the contract that lets you live there), and it sets out every fee. Ask for it early.
What would you get back?
The exit fee builds over 3 years to 30%. The calculator spreads it evenly over those years; the exact schedule is in the fee notes above. Before weekly fees and any other charges.
Units for sale on Eldernet
None listed on Eldernet on 15 and 16 October 2026.
Registered village
Registered as Pakuranga Park Village
- Registration number
- 2030137
- Registered since
- 2007
- Statutory supervisor
- Covenant Trustee Services Limitedappointed 19 October 2007
A statutory supervisor is an independent party, licensed by the Financial Markets Authority, that holds residents' deposits and watches the village's finances (Retirement Commission).
Source: this village's entry on the Retirement Villages Register, read 15 October 2026.
Care homes nearby
- Pakuranga Park Village on site or next door · rest home, hospital
- Ambridge Rose Villa 0.7 km away · dementia
- Highlands Village - Metlifecare Care Home 1.0 km away · rest home, hospital
- HBH Senior Living Howick Views 1.9 km away · rest home, hospital
- Ambridge Rose Cottage 2.0 km away · dementia
Where this comes from
- Address
- 6 Lodge Lane, Half Moon Bay, Auckland
- Operator
- Independent
- Phone
- (09) 576 5990
- Website
- realliving.co.nz
- Source: Eldernet listing (pakuranga-park-village), read 15 and 16 October 2026 (listing, care levels, units for sale)
- Source: realliving.co.nz, read 15 and 16 October 2026
- Source: Retirement Villages Register entry, read 15 October 2026 (registration and statutory supervisor)
Confidence: Medium. (exit-fee mechanics are explicit but at group level, not confirmed village-specific; weekly fee, entry price and disclosure statement unconfirmed)
Research note
Real Living Group operates Pakuranga Park, Remuera Gardens, Epsom Village and Warkworth Oaks. Fee terms above come from the group-wide /things-to-know and /faq pages, not a page naming Pakuranga Park specifically, and no disclosure statement PDF link was found on realliving.co.nz or the Eldernet listing.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
