Rose Lodge
West Invercargill, InvercargillIndependentRegistered on the Retirement Villages Register
In short
- Entry prices from $340,000 (2 units for sale now).
- The exit fee (deferred management fee), what the village keeps when you leave, is not published.
- Weekly fee not published.
- Entry price from
- $340,000lowest of 2 units for sale now
- Exit fee
- Not publishedask for the disclosure statement
- Weekly fee
- Not published
- When you are repaid
- Not published
- Registered
- Yesno. 2095718
- Care on site
- Rest home, Hospital
What it costs
Entry price
$340,000
For the 2 units for sale now on Eldernet. This is not a price for every unit in the village.
Prices seen on the village's own site: Eldernet listing page shows: One Bedroom Villa "From $340,000" and Two Bedroom Villa "From $340,000" (source: alden.co.nz/village/rose-lodge)
Source: Eldernet listing (rose-lodge)
Exit fee (deferred management fee)
Not published
This village does not publish its exit fee anywhere we could find.
We are asking this village for its disclosure statement, and will add the fee when it arrives.
Source: alden.co.nz/village/rose-lodge
Weekly fee
Not published
Capital gain (a rise in the unit's value)
Not published
Not stated as a figure. The Alden group's general FAQ page (not Rose Lodge-specific) states: "The Alden Village will refurbish, market and sell the unit at its expense.
Source: alden.co.nz/village/rose-lodge
Full research note
Not stated as a figure. The Alden group's general FAQ page (not Rose Lodge-specific) states: "The Alden Village will refurbish, market and sell the unit at its expense. Once the unit is sold, you or your estate will be paid back your original investment minus the Village contribution." This implies the resident does not receive any capital gain, but no percentage or explicit capital-gain clause was found for Rose Lodge itself.
When you are repaid
Not published
The FAQ above only says the refund happens "once the unit is sold"; no day/month count was found
Source: alden.co.nz/village/rose-lodge
Disclosure statement (the village's summary of the deal)
Not published online. The law says the village must give you one before you sign an occupation right agreement (the contract that lets you live there), and it sets out every fee. Ask for it early.
What would you get back?
For comparison only, the calculator shows what you would get back at 25% and 30%, the most common exit fees among villages we have checked. They are not this village's fees. Before weekly fees and any other charges.
Units for sale on Eldernet (2)
As listed on Eldernet on 15 and 16 October 2026. Prices are what the village is asking, before any exit fee.
Registered village
Registered as Rose Lodge Village
- Registration number
- 2095718
- Registered since
- 2008
- Statutory supervisor
- Covenant Trustee Services Limitedappointed 7 February 2008
- Previous names
- Ultimate Care Rose Lodge Village
Ucg Rose Lodge Retirement Village
Rose Lodge Retirement Village
The name on the register differs a little from the village's own, so check this number with the operator.
A statutory supervisor is an independent party, licensed by the Financial Markets Authority, that holds residents' deposits and watches the village's finances (Retirement Commission).
Source: this village's entry on the Retirement Villages Register, read 15 October 2026.
About the village
Rose Lodge is a small and welcoming village situated in the heart of Invercargill. Our facility has 10 one and two bedroom independent sunny villas, all with 24-hour medical support for peace of mind. We also have a visiting hearing aid clinic, physiotherapist, a hairdresser and podiatrist. We are very family friendly, we have open-ended visiting hours and a hands-on management team who are available to help both residents and their families. We run an integrated activities programme across the facility, including our on-site rest home, this also includes van outings. At some stage in our lives we may require more assistance in our day to day living. Our wealth of experience in other stages of care means our team can advise you on your options and how it all works. We are here to help and assure you through the stages.
In the village's own words, from its Eldernet listing.
Care homes nearby
- Rose Lodge on site or next door · rest home, hospital
- Walmsley House 1.4 km away · rest home
- Peacehaven Care Home 2.1 km away · rest home, hospital, dementia, psychogeriatric
Where this comes from
- Address
- 129 Tweed Street, West Invercargill
- Operator
- Independent
- Phone
- (03) 218 4306
- Source: Eldernet listing (rose-lodge), read 15 and 16 October 2026 (listing, care levels, units for sale)
- Source: alden.co.nz/village/rose-lodge, read 15 and 16 October 2026
- Source: Retirement Villages Register entry, read 15 October 2026 (registration and statutory supervisor)
Confidence: Low. Only entry price and a vague capital-gain-adjacent FAQ quote were found; the core fee figures (DMF%, weekly fee, refund timing) are genuinely not published online for this village
Research note
Fetched the Rose Lodge village page on alden.co.nz, the Alden homepage, FAQs page, and Useful Links page (none link to a disclosure statement or itemised fee schedule). Fetched the Eldernet provider page, which linked only to a marketing brochure PDF (read directly) containing no fee figures. No deferred management fee percentage, accrual schedule, or fixed/variable weekly fee status is published anywhere I could reach; would require contacting the Village Manager directly (phone number given on both the site and brochure) for the formal disclosure statement.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
