Woodlands Boutique Village
Bethlehem, TaurangaIndependentRegistered on the Retirement Villages Register
In short
- No units are listed for sale today.
- The village keeps 30% of what you paid when you leave. This is its exit fee (deferred management fee).
- Weekly fee: $249 a week.
- Entry price from
- No units listednone for sale today
- Exit fee
- 30%builds over 4 years
- Weekly fee
- $249 a week
- When you are repaid
- Not published
- Registered
- Yesno. 2615871
- Care on site
- None listed
What it costs
Entry price
No units listed
Eldernet shows no units for sale here today. Ask the village what comes up and when.
Prices seen on the village's own site: "Priced from: $900,000" per the brochure, for the one currently-available home (a 160m² duplex, 'Rewarewa'). Contractual status: License to Occupy, 10% deposit with balance on settlement. Village has 17 dwellings total (boutique size). (source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz)
Exit fee (deferred management fee)
30% of what you paid
Source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz
How it builds
Accrues at 7.5% of the entry price per year of occupation, capped once it reaches 30% of the entry price (i.e. the cap is reached after 4 years), per the same brochure line.
Source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz
Weekly fee
$249 a week
$249 per week, quoted from the brochure as the 'Village outgoings charge/weekly fee', covering council rates, insurance, water, general maintenance & gardening, and communal power to the club house, etc.
Source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz
Full research note
$249 per week, quoted from the brochure as the 'Village outgoings charge/weekly fee', covering council rates, insurance, water, general maintenance & gardening, and communal power to the club house, etc.
Capital gain (a rise in the unit's value)
Not published
The brochure (6 pages covering intro, home features, pricing/fees, layout, one floor plan, and photos) does not state who keeps capital gains on resale
Source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz
When you are repaid
Not published
The brochure does not state when the refund is paid after leaving
Source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz
Disclosure statement (the village's summary of the deal)
Not published online. The law says the village must give you one before you sign an occupation right agreement (the contract that lets you live there), and it sets out every fee. Ask for it early.
What would you get back?
The exit fee builds over 4 years to 30%. The calculator spreads it evenly over those years; the exact schedule is in the fee notes above. Before weekly fees and any other charges.
Units for sale on Eldernet
None listed on Eldernet on 15 and 16 October 2026.
Registered village
Registered as Woodlands Boutique Village Limited
- Registration number
- 2615871
- Registered since
- 2014
- Statutory supervisor
- Covenant Trustee Services Limitedappointed 28 November 2014
The name on the register differs a little from the village's own, so check this number with the operator.
A statutory supervisor is an independent party, licensed by the Financial Markets Authority, that holds residents' deposits and watches the village's finances (Retirement Commission).
Source: this village's entry on the Retirement Villages Register, read 15 October 2026.
Care homes nearby
- Ryman Bob Owens Care Centre 0.8 km away · rest home, hospital, dementia
- Arvida Bethlehem Shores 1.2 km away · rest home, hospital, dementia
- Arvida Bethlehem Views 2.3 km away · rest home, hospital, dementia
- Makoha - Tauranga 3.0 km away · rest home
Where this comes from
- Address
- 30 Carmichael Road, Bethlehem, Tauranga
- Operator
- Independent
- Phone
- 02102653536
- Website
- Not listed
- Source: Eldernet listing (woodlands-boutique-village), read 15 and 16 October 2026 (listing, care levels, units for sale)
- Source: woodlandsboutiquevillage.co.nz, read 15 and 16 October 2026
- Source: Retirement Villages Register entry, read 15 October 2026 (registration and statutory supervisor)
Confidence: High. For DMF %, weekly fee and entry price (direct document quotes); not published for capital-gains policy and refund timing, which the brochure simply doesn't cover
Research note
The brochure PDF was unreadable (returned as encoded binary) but was fully readable via the Read tool on the saved local copy, yielding the DMF %, weekly fee, and entry price above, these are exact figures quoted directly from that PDF, not guesses. Operator contact: Sarndra Newman, 021 0265 3536.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
